Action
Rebuild Maps
Clear and Rebuild Maps
The Rebuild Maps tools refresh maps in the FieldView™ Cab app and are commonly used after changes are made on the web, such as spatial reprocessing or using the Fix Data tool. Understanding which option to use (and when) helps ensure your data displays correctly and prevents unintended data loss.
Available on: Apple iOS™
Read Before Proceeding
Do NOT clear and rebuild maps if your data has not fully synced to the web.
Clearing and rebuilding removes local data from the iPad® and reloads data from the FieldView™ cloud. If data has not finished syncing, that data may be permanently lost.
What Rebuild Maps Does
When to Use Rebuild Maps
When data is live-streamed from a FieldView™ Drive or Precision Planting 20|20® monitor, the Cab app initially displays a visual snapshot of the map. The raw data takes longer to fully sync to the iPad® device.
If syncing is interrupted:
How to Rebuild Maps
Optional
Select Rebuild All Maps to rebuild all fields for the selected season (Maps rebuild one field at a time.)
What Clear and Rebuild Does
Clearing and rebuilding maps will delete any data that has not fully synced to the web. Only use this option after confirming all data has fully synced.
Clear and rebuild maps only if:
1. Open the FieldView™ Cab app
2. Go to Settings > select Data
3. Choose the season you want to clear and rebuild (for example, 2025)
4. Press and hold Rebuild Map next to the desired field(s)
To clear all data at once, select Clear 2025 Data
Optional
Select Rebuild All Maps to rebuild all fields for that season
Action
Rebuild Maps
Clear and Rebuild Maps
Recommended When
Refreshing maps after web edits
Fully synced data but persistent display issues
Risk Level
Low
Higher
Best Practices
For additional questions or troubleshooting steps, please reach out to our FieldView Support Team at 1-888-924-7475.